Appendix 2 OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (Nine members of the Council plus six co-opted members) (Current at 04 November 2014)						
Labour Group (4)	Tower Hamlets First Group (4)	Conservative Group (1)	Co-opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview & Scrutiny Committee)			
Cllr Joshua Peck (Chair) Cllr John Pierce (Vice Chair) Cllr Asma Begum Cllr Denise Jones Cllr Dave Chesterton	Cllr Mahbub Alam Cllr Abjol Miah Cllr Ansar Mustaquim	Cllr Peter Golds	Mr Shaynal Khan — Muslim Community representative (provisional subject to confirmation of acceptability of the appointment by the Tower Hamlets Council of Mosques-Full Council decision 30/07/14)			
Deputies:- Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed Cllr Sirajul Islam Cllr Rachael Saunders	Deputies:- Cllr Suluk Ahmed Cllr Md. Mufti Miah Cllr Md. Maium Miah	Deputies:- Cllr Craig Aston Cllr Julia Dockerill Cllr Andrew Wood	Ms Victoria Ekubia – Roman Catholic Diocese of Westminster representative Dr Phillip Rice - Church of England Diocese representative Parent Governor representatives:- • Vacancy (pending approval of fresh nominations by fural Council) • Nozrul Mustafa (pending approval of fresh nominations by fural Council) • Revd James Olanipekun (pending approval of fresh nominations by fural Council)			